Dorset v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 1981
VenueKinson Park Road, Bournemouth on 14th, 15th August 1981 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDorset won by 59 runs
PointsDorset 10; Devon 3
UmpiresDJ Dennis, WH Gillingham
Close of play day 1

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RV Lewisc Tolchard b Smith12     
VB Lewisc Tolchard b Taylor6     
SJ Hallidayc Oliver b Taylor17     
MFD Lloydlbw b Gaywood7     
CA Grahamlbw b Harriott15     
RJ Scottb Considine11     
JF Blackburnc Folland b Considine32     
+MR Wisemanc and b Gaywood22     
AR Wingfield Digbyb Considine6     
CW Allennot out25     
PM Howardnot out1     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 64 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor16   53729-
Smith9   2381-3
Gaywood13   71421-
Considine23   3613--
Harriott3   241--

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NA Folland hit wkt b RV Lewis19     
RC Tolchardc Wiseman b Wingfield Digby34     
G Wallenc VB Lewis b Allen6     
CA Melhuishc Wiseman b Graham46     
RF Harriottnot out69     
NR Gaywoodnot out25     
*BL Matthewsdid not bat      
ML Taylordid not bat      
+RM Oliverdid not bat      
PG Considinedid not bat      
JA Smithdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 60 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howard13   3420--
Wingfield Digby14   4451--
Allen19   7641--
RV Lewis7   2111--
Graham3   191--
Blackburn4   0280--

Dorset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RV Lewisc Tolchard b Smith21     
VB Lewisc Melhuish b Considine39     
SJ Hallidayc Harriott b Considine16     
MFD Lloydc Folland b Considine14     
CA Grahamlbw b Harriott14     
RJ Scottb Considine0     
JF Blackburnb Harriott7     
+MR Wisemanb Harriott5     
AR Wingfield Digbyc Folland b Considine78     
CW Allennot out4     
PM Howardc Wallen b Taylor0     
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-219 (62.2 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith6   1271-3
Gaywood8   3130--
Considine25   3745--
Wallen2   200--
Harriott14   4413--

Devon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NA Follandc Graham b Allen10     
RC Tolchardlbw b RV Lewis46     
G Wallenc Lloyd b Wingfield Digby0     
CA Melhuishc Blackburn b Wingfield Digby3     
RF Harriottc Graham b Allen9     
NR Gaywoodlbw b Allen4     
*BL Matthewsc Blackburn b Allen11     
ML Taylorb RV Lewis21     
+RM Olivernot out22     
PG Considinec Wiseman b Allen4     
JA Smithc Wiseman b Allen0     
Total(all out, 39 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-131 (39 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howard6   0390--
Wingfield Digby7   2192--
RV Lewis13   4232--
Allen13   4496--

--> AR Wingfield Digby (2) passed his previous highest score of 42 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RF Harriott achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Dorset second innings (previous best was 2-5)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive