Wiltshire v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 1986 (Western Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Trowbridge on 31st July, 1st August 1986 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWiltshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWiltshire 3; Devon 1
UmpiresPJ Eele, GA Stickley
ScorersWG Heather (Wiltshire), BPJ Moylan-Jones (Devon)
Close of play day 1

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BH Whitec Tierney b Allin40     
MC Seamanc and b Yeabsley17     
DJM Mercerc Gaywood b Allin17     
RJ Lanchburyb Yeabsley21     
RC Cooperb Yeabsley19     
CR Trembathrun out0     
DP Simpkinsb Yeabsley9     
J Cullipnot out51     
P Meehannot out32     
RJ Merryweatherdid not bat      
AJ Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 2 w)16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 71 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-69, 3-92, 4-121, 5-121, 6-121, 7-136
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yeabsley28   8734--
Tierney18   5540--
Donohue8   0260--
Allin17   1552--

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KG Ricec and b Spencer42     
M Olivenot out118     
NA Follandb Spencer18     
NG Follandc Cooper b Merryweather10     
NR Gaywoodnot out0     
JK Tierneydid not bat      
K Donohuedid not bat      
AW Allindid not bat      
JH Edwardsdid not bat      
CS Pritcharddid not bat      
DI Yeabsleydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, declared, 64 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-135, 3-183
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer23   6572--
Trembath13   1400--
Meehan1   060--
Simpkins15   3330--
Merryweather9   2401--
White3   0140--

Wiltshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BH Whitelbw b Yeabsley17     
MC Seamanlbw b Tierney11     
DJM Mercerc Tierney b Allin35     
RJ Lanchburynot out105     
RC Coopernot out59     
CR Trembathdid not bat      
DP Simpkinsdid not bat      
J Cullipdid not bat      
P Meehandid not bat      
RJ Merryweatherdid not bat      
AJ Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 14 lb)21
Total(3 wickets, 58.2 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-30, 3-88
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yeabsley11   4241--
Allin16   5441--
Donohue9   3450--
NA Folland4   0230--
Gaywood2   0140--
NG Folland2   0100--

--> J Cullip (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> M Olive (1) passed his previous highest score of 104 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive