Dorset v Wales Minor Counties
Minor Counties Championship 1999 (Western Division)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 13th, 14th June 1999 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDorset won by 68 runs
PointsDorset 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Wales Minor Counties 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresSF Bishopp, MP Moran
Close of play day 1Dorset (2) 29/1 (12 overs)

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Swarbrickc RW Sylvester b J Davies33     
NJ Thurgoodc and b J Davies35     
AJ Sextonb Barr45     
DR Millerb J Davies0     
*SWD Rintoulc Jenkins b Warren24     
+MG Millerc Arrowsmith b JPJ Sylvester45     
SI Mageerun out1     
SHL Dimentrun out8     
VJ Pikenot out2     
SR Walbridgenot out1     
SM Forshawdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(8 wickets, declared, 50 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-77, 3-80, 4-120, 5-167, 6-168, 7-189, 8-199
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren7   0501--
J Davies19   3623--
Barr17   3461--
Jones4   0220--
JPJ Sylvester3   0161--

Wales Minor Counties first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Daviesc Magee b Diment6     
*JPJ Sylvesterb Walbridge25     
SHG Jenkinsc and b Walbridge46     
RW Sylvesterc MG Miller b Pike11     
G Arrowsmithlbw b Pike14     
LO Jonesb Walbridge7     
MS Leafb Pike5     
+RI Clitheroec MG Miller b Walbridge19     
AJL Barrst MG Miller b Walbridge28     
PM Warrennot out4     
J Daviesb Walbridge4     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)17
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-61, 3-86, 4-114, 5-122, 6-122, 7-130, 8-175, 9-181, 10-186 (52.4 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Forshaw7   0180--
Magee2   0150--
Diment7   1341--
Pike17   3563--

Dorset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Swarbrickc Leaf b Jones9     
NJ Thurgoodc Clitheroe b Jones48     
AJ Sextonc Clitheroe b Barr45     
DR Millerlbw b Barr4     
*SWD Rintoullbw b Barr13     
+MG Millernot out59     
SI Mageec Jones b Barr15     
SHL Dimentnot out6     
VJ Pikedid not bat      
SR Walbridgedid not bat      
SM Forshawdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(6 wickets, declared, 72 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-95, 3-111, 4-111, 5-125, 6-180
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Davies11   2350--
RW Sylvester2   0100--
Jones22   10532--
Arrowsmith6   2290--
Warren6   2180--
Barr14   7384--
JPJ Sylvester11   4200--

Wales Minor Counties second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Daviesst MG Miller b Walbridge12     
*JPJ Sylvesterc Rintoul b Pike21     
SHG Jenkinsc MG Miller b Walbridge5     
RW Sylvesterst MG Miller b Walbridge11     
G Arrowsmithc MG Miller b Forshaw60     
MS Leaflbw b Pike0     
+RI Clitheroec Swarbrick b Walbridge14     
LO Jonesc DR Miller b Pike9     
AJL Barrb Forshaw18     
PM Warrenb Forshaw0     
J Daviesnot out3     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 61.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-39, 3-39, 4-56, 5-63, 6-90, 7-115, 8-155, 9-155, 10-162 (61.1 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pike25   10503--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive