Northumberland v Suffolk
Minor Counties Championship 1999 (Eastern Division)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 6th, 7th July 1999 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthumberland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthumberland 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Suffolk 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresGI McLean, C Megennis
Close of play day 1Northumberland (1) 313 all out

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Heatherc Pineo b Shaw47     
W Ritzemalbw b Kirk1     
G Hallamst Brown b Shaw19     
OS Youllc and b Seal79     
PW Curriec Caley b Kirk30     
*+PJ Nicholsonc Brown b Seal0     
DJ Rutherfordc Caley b Kirk49     
LJ Crozierc Caley b Shaw3     
IH Shahnot out16     
G Angusc Brown b Pineo6     
C Stanleyc Brown b Seal10     
Extras(12 b, 13 lb, 26 nb, 2 w)53
Total(all out, 113.5 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-63, 3-126, 4-184, 5-184, 6-223, 7-260, 8-264, 9-290, 10-313 (113.5 ov)
Suffolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pineo11   2571--
Kirk30   15453--
Shaw20   4533--
Seymour24   9580--
Swallow8   3260--
Catley1   100--

Suffolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DW Randalllbw b Crozier86     
KG Shawc Nicholson b Stanley10     
RJ Catleynot out58     
ACH Seymourc Angus b Stanley58     
AJ Squirec Heather b Crozier14     
*PJ Caleyc Shah b Angus54     
CP Sealnot out0     
RW Pineodid not bat      
+AD Browndid not bat      
GM Kirkdid not bat      
CA Swallowdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)34
Total(5 wickets, 82.4 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-111, 3-209, 4-240, 5-302
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stanley21   8342--
Crozier25   7992--
Rutherford14   5540--
Shah9   2330--
Youll1   090--
Ritzema1   070--

--> PW Currie made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DJ Rutherford (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive