Cheshire v Oxfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 2000 (Western Division)
VenueMoss Lane, Alderley Edge on 23rd, 24th May 2000 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCheshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultOxfordshire won by 2 runs (single innings match)
PointsCheshire 5; Oxfordshire 16
UmpiresM Dixon, JS Johnson
Close of play day 1No play

Oxfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SV Laudatb Hall31     
BJ Thompsonlbw b Finegan0     
CA Hauptc Bramhall b Finegan15     
AP Whitec Bryson b Finegan1     
PM Jobsonc Bryson b Finegan15     
AP Cookb Lamb35     
+RD Brookslbw b Hall13     
LRJ Listlbw b Lamb0     
GS Peddynot out5     
*KA Arnoldlbw b Hall0     
PA Jeacockc Finegan b Hall2     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(all out, 45 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-38, 3-40, 4-56, 5-76, 6-109, 7-109, 8-113, 9-115, 10-123 (45 ov)
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lamb11   3332--
Finegan16   3424--
James3   180--
Hall13   3384--
Cross2   200--

Cheshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Currielbw b Arnold0     
PRJ Brysonb Laudat12     
RG Hignettc Brooks b Arnold22     
ND Crossc Thompson b Peddy47     
JM Cornfordb Laudat4     
*I Cockbainb Laudat0     
CJ Halllbw b Arnold1     
+S Bramhallb Arnold16     
CC Fineganrun out0     
CS Lambnot out10     
AM Jameslbw b Arnold0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 62.4 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-30, 3-38, 4-48, 5-48, 6-49, 7-108, 8-111, 9-111, 10-121 (62.4 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peddy13   3291--
Laudat8   1193--
Jeacock10   4110--
List6   270--

--> AM James made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AP White made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> LRJ List made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AM James made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CJ Hall achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Oxfordshire innings (previous best was 3-47)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive