Lincolnshire v Northumberland
Minor Counties Championship 2000 (Eastern Division)
VenueLondon Road, Sleaford on 31st May, 1st June 2000 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLincolnshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLincolnshire 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Northumberland 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresK Coburn, JM Tythcott
Close of play day 1Lincolnshire (1) 178/4d

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Fallac Warman b Pipes18     
AT Heatherb Christmas19     
SJ Fosterb Pipes0     
B Parkerc Burford b Christmas35     
G Hallamc Burford b Chapman25     
JB Windowsc Burford b Christmas5     
*+PJ Nicholsonnot out27     
DJ Rutherfordnot out24     
CI Beeverdid not bat      
G Angusdid not bat      
C Stanleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)23
Total(6 wickets, declared, 67 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-43, 3-47, 4-111, 5-124, 6-133
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman9   3191--
Oakes15   4380--
Christmas23   6723--
Pipes17   7322--
Plumb2   140--
Fell1   020--

Lincolnshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Harrisonb Beever57     
SG Plumbc Nicholson b Angus55     
J Clarkerun out0     
SN Warmanc Falla b Foster12     
*MA Fellnot out19     
DE Gillettnot out5     
+OE Burforddid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
DA Christmasdid not bat      
DJ Pipesdid not bat      
S Oakesdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)30
Total(4 wickets, declared, 49 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-118, 2-120, 3-140, 4-145
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Angus8   1221--
Stanley6   1170--
Foster13   4421--
Rutherford15   5370--
Beever7   0421--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> CI Beever made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DJ Pipes made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DE Gillett made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive