Dorset v Berkshire
Minor Counties Championship 2000 (Western Division)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 23rd, 24th July 2000 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDorset 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); Berkshire 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresSF Bishopp, JG Reed
Close of play day 1Dorset (1) 208/4 (Lamb 0*, Miller 0*; 56 overs)

Berkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GE Lovedayc Miller b Sharpe98     
LH Nursec Cowley b Pike29     
TD Frayc Miller b Sharpe83     
JR Woodnot out50     
SD Mylesnot out9     
SA Seymourdid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
+MG Lanedid not bat      
NA Fusedaledid not bat      
NA Denningdid not bat      
JK Barrowdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 18 lb, 2 w)25
Total(3 wickets, declared, 65 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-210, 3-252
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharpe12   1652--
Britton6   090--
Pike27   31211--
Hicks20   3760--

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Treagusb Barrow56     
M Swarbrickc Nurse b Barrow102     
PJ Deakinc Fray b Emburey17     
DJ Cowleyb Fusedale16     
TCZ Lambnot out43     
+MG Millernot out33     
*SWD Rintouldid not bat      
TC Hicksdid not bat      
VJ Pikedid not bat      
DP Brittondid not bat      
TJ Sharpedid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 8 lb)18
Total(4 wickets, declared, 74 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-148, 2-181, 3-200, 4-206
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barrow14   2362--
Denning8   1430--
Fusedale18   3731--
Myles19   2650--
Emburey15   3501--

Berkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GE Lovedayst Miller b Hicks61     
LH Nursec Miller b Sharpe15     
TD Frayst Miller b Hicks44     
JR Woodc Miller b Pike20     
SA Seymourc Miller b Hicks12     
SD Mylesb Hicks10     
JE Embureyc Sharpe b Pike13     
+MG Lanec Rintoul b Pike6     
NA Fusedalenot out53     
NA Denningnot out11     
JK Barrowdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(8 wickets, 99 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-124, 3-131, 4-159, 5-173, 6-173, 7-185, 8-210
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharpe9   2191--
Britton10   2360--
Pike32   12583--
Hicks33   71154--
Treagus8   3140--
Deakin2   020--
Cowley5   330--

Source: Minor Counties Cricket Association





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive