Herefordshire v Glamorgan
Other matches in England 1896
VenueWidemarsh Common, Hereford on 18th, 19th June 1896 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by an innings and 58 runs
Close of play day 1

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Wareb Biggs0      
FJS Moorec WH Brain b Lowe23      
A Shepherdc WH Brain b Biggs22      
PCD Leatherb Lowe0      
AJ Thomasb Lowe0      
AC Maddenb Letcher11      
FW Duttonc WH Brain b Letcher12      
Lilleynot out10      
A Phillipslbw b Letcher0      
HS Sunderlandc and b Letcher4      
+C Pughb Letcher17      
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-106 (48.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lowe16   3343--
Biggs23   9492--
Johnston1   060--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Brainc Leather b Thomas1      
TM Barlowb Shepherd0      
HB Letcherb Shepherd33      
HE Morganb Thomas20      
EU Davidc Thomas b Shepherd32      
AH Mannb Thomas58      
WJ Bancroftc Shepherd b Lilley36      
+WH Brainc Shepherd b Thomas22      
SH Biggsc Leather b Thomas12      
RH Johnstonnot out31      
S Loweb Lilley30      
Total(all out, 104 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-292 (104 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shepherd31   9773--
Thomas29   8795--
Pugh13   2490--
Ware5   0230--
Lilley26   6472--

Herefordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Wareb Biggs13      
FJS Moorec Lowe b Biggs30      
A Shepherdb Biggs0      
PCD Leatherc and b Biggs10      
AJ Thomasc Biggs b Lowe9      
AC Maddenb Biggs15      
FW Duttonb Lowe3      
Lilleyc Morgan b Letcher7      
A Phillipsc WH Brain b Biggs15      
HS Sunderlandnot out12      
+C Pughc Lowe b Letcher7      
Total(all out)128
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-128
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive