Canada v Scotland
ICC World Cricket League Division One 2006/07
VenueRuaraka Sports Club Ground, Nairobi on 31st January 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanada won the toss and decided to field
ResultScotland won by 7 runs
PointsCanada 0; Scotland 2
UmpiresGAV Baxter (New Zealand), R Dill (Bermuda)
RefereeRS Mahanama (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireAK Ghose
Man of the MatchA Bagai

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DF Wattslbw b Davison701061566-66.04
RM Haqc Davison b Umar Bhatti2740712-67.50
RR Watsonb Dhaniram2745413-60.00
GM Hamiltonnot out6471993-90.14
NFI McCallumc Mulla b Cummins614191-42.86
DR Brownnot out50274542185.19
+DR Lockhartdid not bat      
PJC Hoffmanndid not bat      
*CM Wrightdid not bat      
JAR Blaindid not bat      
RT Lyonsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)32
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Haq), 2-110 (Watson), 3-166 (Watts), 4-179 (McCallum)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Umar Bhatti10   03213-60.003.20
Cummins10   16715460.006.70
Osinde10   06103--6.10
Maxwell3   0120---4.00
Dhaniram5   02911-30.005.80
Davison10   04511-60.004.50
Sandher2   01601--8.00

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Davisonb Blain41711--23.53
AM Samadlbw b Brown3235673191.43
+A Bagainot out13717219112179.65
Qaiser Alilbw b Wright0107--0.00
AA Mullac Watts b Wright48467842104.35
S Dhaniramc Blain b Wright8771-114.29
DES Maxwelllbw b Haq446--100.00
Umar Bhattic Watson b Hoffmann117201-157.14
AC Cumminsc Lockhart b Hoffmann349--75.00
H Osinderun out116--100.00
KT Sandhernot out002--0.00
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Davison), 2-91 (Samad), 3-92 (Qaiser Ali), 4-192 (Mulla), 5-202 (Dhaniram), 6-207 (Maxwell), 7-241 (Umar Bhatti), 8-256 (Cummins), 9-268 (Osinde)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hoffmann10   05621-30.005.60
Blain7   13811242.005.43
Wright10   0463-120.004.60
Brown6   1281--36.004.67
Haq10   05111-60.005.10
Lyons7   0350---5.00

--> DF Watts passed his previous highest score of 59 in ODI matches
--> DR Brown passed his previous highest score of 22 in ODI matches
--> A Bagai passed his previous highest score of 74 in ListA matches
--> A Bagai made his first century in ListA matches
--> A Bagai passed his previous highest score of 74 in ODI matches
--> A Bagai made his first century in ODI matches
--> A Bagai passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 70
--> AA Mulla passed his previous highest score of 37 in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive