Gentlemen of Glamorgan v Gentlemen of Essex
Other matches in England 1907
VenueThe Gnoll, Neath on 4th, 5th July 1907 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGentlemen of Glamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JO Hirstb L Wood16     
WJ Bancroftc PA Perrin b CH Douglas97     
T Preecec Trick b L Wood5     
HB Letcherc and b McGahey31     
SH Reesc FS Perrin b L Wood14     
JP Cadoganb L Wood7     
PH Davidb CH Douglas7     
JDD Davisc and b CH Douglas0     
AW Thomasc and b L Wood9     
W Brearleyb CH Douglas9     
H Crebernot out1     
Total(all out)199
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-199
Gentlemen of Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Wood???5--
CH Douglas???4--

Gentlemen of Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Perrinb Brearley10     
JWHT Douglasc Cadogan b Brearley25     
R Woodc Preece b Creber26     
CP McGaheyc Bancroft b Brearley19     
SA Trickb Brearley13     
Freemanb Brearley5     
FS Perrinnot out18     
L Woodrun out11     
CH Douglasc Thomas b Brearley6     
C Robsonc Preece b Brearley15     
Wraggc Cadogan b Brearley4     
Total(all out)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-166
Gentlemen of Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JO Hirstb PA Perrin1     
WJ Bancroftb PA Perrin13     
T Preecec FS Perrin b McGahey4     
SH Reesc FS Perrin b McGahey6     
JP Cadoganc and b PA Perrin20     
PH Davidc Wragg b PA Perrin1     
JDD Davisrun out4     
AW Thomasnot out0     
W Brearleyb PA Perrin0     
H Creberc JWHT Douglas b McGahey4     
HB Letcherdid not bat      
Total(9 wickets)54
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Gentlemen of Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PA Perrin???5--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive