Minor Counties v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2000
VenueThe Maer Ground, Exmouth on 8th August 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMinor Counties won by 6 wickets
UmpiresPW Kingston-Davey, MP Moran
ScorersH Shaw, RC Tozer

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Atkinsc Dawood b Boden032--0.00
HT Pedrolac Jones b Ajaz Akhtar659911811-65.66
RI Dawsonc Pugh b Towse1834322-52.94
RJ Robinsonc Bryson b Sharp1910--11.11
+KR Brownb Procter164262--38.10
*RJ Falconerc Bryson b Ajaz Akhtar3439544-87.18
IA Wrigglesworthc Thomas b Boden22202531110.00
KC Williamsst Dawood b Procter1810--12.50
Iqbal Sikanderb Sharp121218-1100.00
GJ Kruisnot out61114--54.55
J Rhodesc Dawood b Procter034--0.00
Extras(8 lb, 13 w)21
Total(all out, 47 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Atkins), 2-43 (Dawson), 3-46 (Robinson), 4-109 (Brown), 5-119 (Pedrola), 6-147 (Wrigglesworth), 7-165 (Williams), 8-179 (Falconer), 9-194 (Iqbal Sikander), 10-196 (Rhodes)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boden8   04122-24.005.12
Towse10   2261--60.002.60
Sharp10   23622-30.003.60
Ajaz Akhtar9   13121-27.003.44
Procter10   05432-20.005.40

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PRJ Brysonc Atkins b Rhodes2869803-40.58
JBR Jonesb Kruis49101-44.44
GM Thomasc Brown b Rhodes2744623-61.36
*NA Follandnot out55791085-69.62
AJ Pughrun out1637451-43.24
+I Dawoodnot out3650525-72.00
Ajaz Akhtardid not bat      
AD Towsedid not bat      
AJ Procterdid not bat      
MA Sharpdid not bat      
DJP Bodendid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)31
Total(4 wickets, 47.4 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Jones), 2-61 (Thomas), 3-72 (Bryson), 4-120 (Pugh)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis10   03212-60.003.20
Williams10   2310---3.10
Iqbal Sikander10   32401--2.40
Wrigglesworth8   040043-5.00
Pedrola2   0230-1-11.50

--> HT Pedrola 50 in 76 balls, 103 minutes
--> NA Folland 50 in 72 balls, 103 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive