Marylebone Cricket Club v Minor Counties
Other matches in England 2000
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 17th August 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresDL Burden, CT Puckett
ScorersKN Brighton, AP Scarlett

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Wardc Towse b Procter11314416514178.47
AGW Lewinc Dawood b Boden148--25.00
SP Moffatc Bryson b Procter4554818-83.33
L Potterb Sharp4763774-74.60
RK Lynchnot out1914272-135.71
*WS Kendallc Jones b Boden40171714235.29
PE Wellingsb Boden012--0.00
KG Sedgbeernot out333--100.00
KC Williamsdid not bat      
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
DA Leesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 10 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Lewin), 2-92 (Moffat), 3-218 (Ward), 4-220 (Potter), 5-272 (Kendall), 6-273 (Wellings)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boden10   17937-20.007.90
Towse10   32501--2.50
Sharp10   0451--60.004.50
Ajaz Akhtar10   1650---6.50
Procter10   06422-30.006.40

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PRJ Brysonc Potter b Lees51181-45.45
JBR Jonesc Wellings b Lees1231502-38.71
GM Thomasnot out4350698-86.00
*NA Follandnot out1417272-82.35
AJ Pughdid not bat      
+I Dawooddid not bat      
AJ Procterdid not bat      
DJP Bodendid not bat      
Ajaz Akhtardid not bat      
AD Towsedid not bat      
MA Sharpdid not bat      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 18 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Bryson), 2-44 (Jones)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams6   21001--1.67
Lees7   04325-21.006.14
Wellings3   0110---3.67
Potter2   0160---8.00

--> DM Ward 50 in 98 balls, 111 minutes
--> DM Ward 100 in 132 balls, 148 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive