Weston-super-Mare v Old Edwardians
Other matches in England 1978
VenueDevonshire Park Ground, Weston-super-Mare on 20th July 1978 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOld Edwardians won by 5 wickets

Weston-super-Mare inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Olverc Winspear b Hollingworth58 1279- 
SJ Turnerc Winspear b Matthews13 492- 
T Morrisc Mitra b Matthews13 213- 
CA Slocombeb Packham0 13-- 
P Lomaxlbw b Packham7 71- 
D Sperringb Taylor63 5763 
T Assenheimc Packham b Evans0 3-- 
J Scottnot out5  -- 
B Chambersnot out3  -- 
+Broomfielddid not bat      
J Humphreydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 w)6
Total(7 wickets, declared, 45 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Turner), 2-67 (Morris), 3-70 (Slocombe), 4-78 (Lomax), 5-130 (Olver), 6-131 (Assenheim), 7-163 (Sperring)
Old Edwardians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor8   2351--
Packham17   7282--
Matthews9   1402--
Evans7   0221--
Hollingworth4   03711-

Old Edwardians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mitrab Assenheim13 352- 
+FW Jonesc Morris b Chambers23 454- 
IAD Thomsonc Broomfield b Humphrey64 8211- 
SJ Fowlerc Morris b Chambers2 12-- 
NA Matthewsnot out46 796- 
JG Winspearb Humphrey4 15-- 
PM Evansnot out7 41- 
AR Packhamdid not bat      
SM Hollingworthdid not bat      
DB Taylordid not bat      
KP Reynoldsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 44 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Mitra), 2-42 (Jones), 3-46 (Fowler), 4-142 (Thomson), 5-160 (Winspear)
Weston-super-Mare bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Humphrey9   13421-
Chambers18   3602--
Assenheim7   1181--
Slocombe6   13001-
Scott4   1180--

--> Bowling in the Old Edwardians innings adds 1 run over

Match started 2.40pm
N Olver 50 with 8 fours
D Sperring 50 with 4 fours and 3 sixes
Old Edwardians innings started 5.33pm
IAD Thomson 50 with 9 fours
Match ended 7.49pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive