India A v Ireland A
EurAsia Cricket Series 2006 (Group C)
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on 2nd May 2006 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIreland A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia A won by 8 wickets
PointsIndia A 6 (Bonus 1); Ireland A 0
UmpiresREJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka), BB Pradhan (Nepal)
TV umpireSS Prasad (Singapore)
Man of the MatchS Dhawan

Ireland A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JAM Molinsb Paul1319252-68.42
CM Armstrongb Sodhi1319342-68.42
*WTS Porterfieldc Chawla b Jadeja1636561-44.44
+GC Wilsonc Paul b Chawla1730541-56.67
MJ Fourieb Chawla1014142-71.43
JF Mooneylbw b Singh4161795-67.21
KJ O'Brienc Karthik b Paul3666781254.55
DD Simpsonb Singh039--0.00
RK Whelanc Chawla b Paul268--33.33
TRS Brittonnot out68101-75.00
GE Kiddb Singh036--0.00
Extras(4 b, 15 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)28
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Molins, 5.3 ov), 2-33 (Armstrong, 6.6 ov), 3-70 (Porterfield, 16.1 ov), 4-76 (Wilson, 17.6 ov), 5-82 (Fourie, 19.6 ov), 6-168 (Mooney, 39.4 ov), 7-170 (O'Brien, 40.3 ov), 8-172 (Simpson, 41.3 ov), 9-174 (Whelan, 42.1 ov), 10-182 (Kidd, 43.3 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Paul9   1283-218.003.11
Sodhi5   02711230.005.40
Chawla8   0392--24.004.88
Jadeja8   1161--48.002.00
Badrinath5   01901--3.80
Sharma2   0120---6.00

India A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RV Uthappac Kidd b Whelan2536473-69.44
S Dhawannot out919614813-94.79
*Y Venugopal Raoc Kidd b Fourie3344445175.00
S Badrinathnot out1833432-54.55
+KD Karthikdid not bat      
RG Sharmadid not bat      
RA Jadejadid not bat      
RS Sodhidid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
SS Pauldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)19
Total(2 wickets, 34.1 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Uthappa, 10.1 ov), 2-120 (Venugopal Rao, 22.5 ov)
Ireland A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whelan7   0271--42.003.86
Mooney3   021031-7.00
O'Brien5   025021-5.00
Fourie6   12811136.004.67
Kidd3   0260---8.67
Simpson6   0270-1-4.50

--> JAM Molins made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DD Simpson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> TRS Britton made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JF Mooney passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive