Sussex v Northamptonshire
Other matches in England 2006
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 6th April 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, TJ Urben
ScorersMJ Charman, AC Kingston

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Wessels b Panesar33      
CD Hopkinsonb Phillips2      
MH Yardyc Wessels b Phillips5      
*CJ Adamsb GG White67      
CD Nashc Phillips b Panesar4      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsst Wessels b GG White2      
LJ Wrightb Phillips34      
+AJ Hoddnot out36      
SA Heatherb Crook5      
OP Raynernot out0      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
TE Linleydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-13, 3-76, 4-104, 5-107, 6-126, 7-178, 8-185
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Phillips9   4343-1   18.003.78
Crook9   1411--   54.004.56
Pietersen2   070--   -3.50
Wigley10   047011   -4.70
Panesar10   0422--   30.004.20
GG White10   0222--   30.002.20

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RA Whitec Montgomerie b Martin-Jenkins53      
SD Petersc Montgomerie b Martin-Jenkins42      
BM Shafayatc Linley b Hopkinson14      
BJ Phillipsc Rayner b Nash40      
+MH Wesselsnot out38      
AR Whitenot out7      
PS Coverdaledid not bat      
SP Crookdid not bat      
MS Panesardid not bat      
GG Whitedid not bat      
DH Wigleydid not bat      
C Pietersendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 47.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-102, 3-123, 4-180
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Kirtley10   23601-   -3.60
Wright5   1150--   -3.00
Linley2   0140--   -7.00
Martin-Jenkins6   1342--   18.005.67
Yardy8   1260--   -3.25
Rayner5   03501-   -7.00
Hopkinson6   12111-   36.003.50
Nash3.10131--   19.004.11
Heather2   060--   -3.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive