Sussex v Kent
Other matches in England 2006
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 7th April 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 5 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, TJ Urben
ScorersMJ Charman, JC Foley

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DI Stevensnot out122      
NJ Dexterb Martin-Jenkins5      
JL Denlyc Hopkinson b Rayner28      
*RWT Keyc Nash b Rayner23      
MJ Walkerc Martin-Jenkins b Wright50      
JC Tredwelllbw b Martin-Jenkins1      
+NJ O'Briennot out1      
MJ Denningtondid not bat      
RS Ferleydid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
AJ Blakedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 16 w)27
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-90, 3-138, 4-232, 5-246
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins8   12721-   24.003.38
Kirtley7   03202-   -4.57
Wright8   04512-   48.005.62
Linley7   05401-   -7.71
Smith10   04502-   -4.50
Rayner10   04323-   30.004.30

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CD Nashlbw b Khan4      
CD Hopkinsonrun out (Dennington)32      
NRK Turkc Tredwell b Stevens10      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsb Tredwell12      
RR Montgomeriec and b Khan59      
+AJ Hoddc Ferley b Tredwell27      
SA Heatherlbw b Khan3      
LJ Wrightc O'Brien b Ferley45      
OP Raynerlbw b Ferley8      
TMJ Smithnot out6      
*RJ Kirtleynot out0      
TE Linleydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 12 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-45, 3-60, 4-72, 5-147, 6-155, 7-156, 8-204, 9-223
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Khan8   13031-   16.003.75
Joseph8   14801-   -6.00
Dennington5   02701-   -5.40
Stevens3   01811-   18.006.00
Tredwell9   0392--   27.004.33
Ferley8   0562--   24.007.00

--> Sussex target was 229 runs in 41 overs

Rain interrupted play when Sussex were on 5/0 from 3 Overs. 9 Overs lost and the target revised to 229 from 41 overs.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive