Ireland v West Indians
West Indies in British Isles 1984
VenueObservatory Lane, Rathmines, Dublin on 21st, 22nd June 1984 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresLJ Keegan, S Moore
Close of play day 1Ireland (1) 6/2 (Short 1*, Halliday 0*)

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CG Greenidgec Dennison b Harrison5471709- 
RB Richardsonlbw b Corlett787097103 
HA Gomesc Jackson b Harrison15319922721- 
AL Logielbw b Corlett129128112155 
PJL Dujonlbw b Prior1530312- 
+TRO Paynenot out73103105101 
RA Harperrun out64474927 
EAE Baptistedid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
MA Smalldid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 3 w)18
Total(6 wickets, declared, 106.4 overs)584
Fall of wickets:
1-107 (Greenidge), 2-144 (Richardson), 3-347 (Logie), 4-396 (Dujon), 5-478 (Gomes), 6-584 (Harper, 106.4 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Corlett21   1962-3
Jeffrey14   1760-1
Monteith28   21320--
Halliday19   01230--
Prior4   0271--
Lewis6   1270--

Ireland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JF Shortst Payne b Harper541731936- 
DG Dennisonc Harper b Small2811-- 
RT Willsc Payne b Small278-- 
M Hallidayc Dujon b Harper43891186- 
DA Lewisc Garner b Gomes0108-- 
JA Priorlbw b Garner1534342- 
GD Harrisonst Payne b Harper925191- 
*JD Monteithst Payne b Harper045-- 
SC Corlettc Payne b Greenidge824201- 
+PB Jacksonnot out25263231 
AS Jeffreynot out12111411 
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)17
Total(9 wickets, 68 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Dennison), 2-6 (Wills), 3-87 (Halliday), 4-91 (Lewis), 5-124 (Prior), 6-134 (Short), 7-134 (Monteith), 8-139 (Harrison), 9-154 (Corlett)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Small9   4192--
Walsh14   81601-
Harper18   3584-1
Baptiste3   130--
Gomes9   1241--
Dujon1   060--
Garner6   461--
Richardson5   2902-
Greenidge3   0291-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive