Bacup v Ramsbottom
Musbury Fabrics Lancashire League 2004
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 30th May 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to field
ResultBacup won by 4 wickets
PointsBacup 12 (Bowling 2); Ramsbottom 2 (Bowling 2)

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KT Webbc Simpson b Ormerod1542433- 
SEJ Readc Chapman b Warren811171- 
RE Readb Lord3164824- 
M Kartik (Pro)c Gallagher b Simpson916182- 
JP Harrisonc Chapman b Simpson616191- 
MK Gowersc Lord b Simpson43833-- 
CJ Woodc and b Lord43839-- 
Rizwan Shahidc Thompson b Simpson7571- 
*+RD Hevinghamlbw b Lord194-- 
MG Haslamnot out21123-- 
CJF Eardleyc Killelea b Simpson51311-- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 5 w)11
Total(all out, 44 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (SEJ Read), 2-28 (Webb), 3-41 (Kartik), 4-66 (Harrison), 5-83 (RE Read), 6-83 (Gowers), 7-90 (Rizwan Shahid), 8-91 (Hevingham), 9-98 (Wood), 10-103 (Eardley)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormerod13   5351--
Warren7   2121--
Simpson15   52755-
Lord9   4233--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Simpson (Pro)c Hevingham b Kartik15202121 
P Thompsonc Hevingham b Eardley1677862- 
TM Farragherb Haslam33935-- 
M O'Connorb Eardley2319265- 
PAP Gallagherc Hevingham b Kartik166-- 
N Cronshawnot out3815-- 
PJ Killeleac Wood b Eardley41110-- 
*T Lordnot out18141131 
DN Ormeroddid not bat      
D Warrendid not bat      
+JA Chapmandid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 11 nb)22
Total(6 wickets, 30.3 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Simpson), 2-41 (Farragher), 3-70 (O'Connor), 4-71 (Thompson), 5-71 (Gallagher), 6-83 (Killelea)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haslam11   3511-4
Kartik15   7132-5

--> RE Read passed his previous highest score of 20 in Lancashire League matches
--> Rizwan Shahid made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> CP Simpson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Ramsbottom innings (previous best was 5-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive