Bangladesh v Bangladesh A
Bangladesh Cricket Board Challenge Trophy 2002/03
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th November 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBangladesh 0; Bangladesh A 2
UmpiresMahbubur Rahman, Ziaul Islam
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
Close of play day 1Bangladesh (1) 286/7 (Mohammad Rafique 5*, Tapash Baisya ?*)
Close of play day 2Bangladesh A (1) 231/6 (Ehsanul Haque 102*, Anwar Hossain 25*; 75 overs)
Close of play day 3Bangladesh (2) 83/1 (Al Sahariar 39*, Javed Omar 15*; 26 overs)
Man of the MatchEhsanul Haque, Mohammad Ashraful

Bangladesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Hannan Sarkarlbw b Hasibul Hossain83140 13- 
Al Sahariar[dismissal not known]35  5- 
Javed Omar[dismissal not known]9     
*Habibul Bashar[dismissal not known]10     
Sanwar Hossain[dismissal not known]19     
Alok Kapali[dismissal not known]52112 9- 
Khaled Mahmudc Minhajul Abedin b Mohammad Ashraful34     
Mohammad Rafique[dismissal not known]31  22 
Tapash Baisya[dismissal not known]8     
Manjural Islam[dismissal not known]9     
Talha Jubairnot out0     
Total(all out, 105 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-131, 3-154, 4-165, 5-220, 6-250, 7-276, 8-287, 9-327, 10-328 (105 ov)
Bangladesh A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alamgir Kabir??482--
Hasibul Hossain??592--
Enamul Haque??661--
Minhajul Abedin??200--
Mohammad Ashraful??1045--
Aminul Islam??40--
Mehrab Hossain??90--

Bangladesh A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mehrab Hossainb Manjural Islam4     
Ehsanul Haquec Mohammad Rafique b Manjural Islam108     
Mohammad Ashrafulrun out (Khaled Mahmud)13     
*Aminul Islam hit wkt b Khaled Mahmud9     
Minhajul Abedinc Alok Kapali b Manjural Islam5     
Akram Khanc Hannan Sarkar b Khaled Mahmud539312010- 
Hasanuzzamanlbw b Khaled Mahmud011-- 
+Anwar Hossainc and b Mohammad Rafique561531808- 
Enamul Haquec Habibul Bashar b Mohammad Rafique25  3- 
Hasibul Hossainnot out23  31 
Alamgir Kabirc Al Sahariar b Mohammad Rafique3     
Extras(13 b, 14 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 114.1 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Mehrab Hossain), 2-39 (Mohammad Ashraful), 3-62 (Aminul Islam), 4-67 (Minhajul Abedin), 5-188 (Akram Khan), 6-188 (Hasanuzzaman), 7-238 (Ehsanul Haque), 8-295, 9-303, 10-329 (114.1 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manjural Islam20   10253--
Tapash Baisya14   2440--
Mohammad Rafique19.18543--
Talha Jubair19   6500--
Khaled Mahmud17   8273--
Alok Kapali11   1520--
Sanwar Hossain7   2240--
Habibul Bashar1   020--
Anwar Hossain6   2240--

Bangladesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Hannan Sarkarlbw b Alamgir Kabir16  3- 
Al Sahariarc Hasibul Hossain b Mohammad Ashraful95151 14- 
Javed Omarlbw b Mohammad Ashraful35     
*Habibul Basharst Anwar Hossain b Aminul Islam22     
Sanwar Hossainnot out42100 3- 
Tushar Imranc Akram Khan b Aminul Islam8     
Khaled Mahmudc Hasanuzzaman b Mohammad Ashraful8     
Mohammad Rafiquenot out21     
Manjural Islamdid not bat      
Talha Jubairdid not bat      
Anwar Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 8 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)30
Total(6 wickets, declared, 85.2 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Hannan Sarkar), 2-146 (Javed Omar), 3-172 (Al Sahariar), 4-221 (Habibul Bashar), 5-233 (Tushar Imran), 6-250 (Khaled Mahmud)
Bangladesh A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alamgir Kabir10   1401--
Hasibul Hossain13   2480--
Aminul Islam14   0412--
Enamul Haque30   6600--
Mohammad Ashraful17   3623--
Ehsanul Haque1   010--
Anwar Hossain0.2070--

Bangladesh A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ehsanul Haquec Al Sahariar b Talha Jubair7     
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Talha Jubair02 -- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Hannan Sarkar b Manjural Islam7     
*Aminul Islamc Hannan Sarkar b Talha Jubair512    
Akram Khannot out1943 3- 
Minhajul Abedinnot out2437 4- 
Hasanuzzamandid not bat      
+Anwar Hossaindid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Hasibul Hossaindid not bat      
Alamgir Kabirdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(4 wickets, 24 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mehrab Hossain), 2-9 (Mohammad Ashraful), 3-20 (Aminul Islam), 4-21 (Ehsanul Haque)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manjural Islam8   3151--
Talha Jubair7   3113--
Anwar Hossain4   0130--
Mohammad Rafique3   080--
Javed Omar1   090--
Sanwar Hossain1   060--

--> Bangladesh full substitute: Anwar Hossain for Tapash Baisya
--> Bangladesh full substitute: Tushar Imran for Alok Kapali
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bangladesh first innings

Tapash Baisya, Alok Kapali, Rafiqul Islam and Tushar Imran were involved in a road accident on their way to the ground on Day 3. Tushar Imran had only minor injures, Alok Kapali was released from hospital in the afternoon but had injured his bowling arm and the other two were detained overnight. Play started 90 minutes late and the captains agreed to allow substitutes who could bat or bowl for Alok Kapali and Tapash Baisya. Rafiqul Islam was not in the starting team.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive