Emeralds v Sapphires
Super Fours Twenty20 2006 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrockington Ground, Loughborough on 29th May 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEmeralds won the toss and decided to field
ResultSapphires won by 22 runs
UmpiresA Owen, TJ Urben
ScorersCL Bryant, SE Robinson

Sapphires inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Birchc Gunn b Brindle5958674-101.72
L Spraggc Le Marchand b Gunn4108--40.00
*LK Newtonc Lowe b Davies710121-70.00
+SC Taylorb Evenson1716131-106.25
KH Bruntrun out (Smit)162428--66.67
JL Halsteadnot out323--150.00
LC Boormandid not bat      
KL Dohertydid not bat      
GA Elwissdid not bat      
A Spraggdid not bat      
RJ Stilldid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (L Spragg), 2-34 (Newton), 3-59 (Taylor), 4-105 (Brunt), 5-111 (Birch)
Emeralds bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gunn3   01611-18.005.33
Horton3   01801--6.00
Davies4   01911-24.004.75
Evenson4   02111-24.005.25
Harper3   0190---6.33
Brindle3   0171--18.005.67

Emeralds inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LJ Harperb Still917141-52.94
*A Brindleb Brunt41016--40.00
JL Gunnb Birch71434--50.00
SA Daviesb Brunt011--0.00
+J Smitb L Spragg71110--63.64
K Lowec Boorman b L Spragg152116-171.43
CM Hortonb Birch131318--100.00
RK Williamsst Taylor b Newton71824--38.89
KM Evensonc Brunt b Doherty698--66.67
SJ Le Marchandnot out324--150.00
DN Wyattnot out233--66.67
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 11 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Harper), 2-14 (Brindle), 3-14 (Davies), 4-26 (Smit), 5-51 (Lowe), 6-52 (Gunn), 7-70 (Horton), 8-83 (Evenson), 9-84 (Williams)
Sapphires bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brunt4   01222-12.003.00
Still3   01111-18.003.67
Birch4   0192--12.004.75
L Spragg4   0142--12.003.50
Newton3   02012-18.006.67
Doherty2   0811-12.004.00

--> RA Birch 50 in 49 balls, 56 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive