National Association of Young Cricketers v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1985
VenueArlington Avenue, Leamington Spa on 30th August 1985 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Association of Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

National Association of Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Hussainc Clarke b Sadiq45     
DC Percivalc and b Smith24     
CA Smithc Clarke b Good47     
AF Tylerc Smith b Birkenshaw20     
RJ Bartlettlbw b Smith5     
*DJ Sabineb Smith3     
CS Maysb Weller16     
+GE Brownb Weller10     
AG Pierrepontst Clarke b Sadiq9     
NM Kendricknot out8     
AMG Scottdid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 66.4 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-87, 3-135, 4-155, 5-165, 6-183, 7-187, 8-204, 9-213 (66.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weller9   0452--
Good10   2411--
Knowles2   0150--
Smith13   7183--
Thorn12   3320--
Birkenshaw9   4111--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JFC Leathleyb Pierrepont2     
AJ Vaughanb Mays50     
ZA Sadiqrun out0     
B Knowleslbw b Kendrick5     
IJF Hutchinsonc Kendrick b Mays14     
PL Thornnot out34     
NMK Smithnot out16     
*J Birkenshawdid not bat      
+KH Clarkedid not bat      
AJ Gooddid not bat      
AS Wellerdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 49 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-24, 3-48, 4-75, 5-78
National Association of Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Scott10   4370--
Pierrepont9   671--
Mays15   3652--
Kendrick15   6131--

--> National Association of Young Cricketers innings batting adds 20 runs under
--> Bowling in the National Association of Young Cricketers innings adds 13 runs under
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Marylebone Cricket Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive