Scotland v Denmark
Denmark in British Isles 1997
VenueRaeburn Place, Edinburgh on 30th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDenmark won by 5 wickets
UmpiresJ Breslin, D Walker
ScorersJP Barrett, NJ Leitch

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IL Philipc Rasmussen b Vestergaard089--0.00
MJ Smithlbw b Vestergaard2136473-58.33
RA Parsonslbw b Vestergaard011--0.00
*G Salmondb Zachariasson791231835-64.23
JG Williamsonc Lund b Hansen21017--20.00
+DR Lockhartc Singh b P Jensen72937--24.14
MJD Allinghamb Zachariasson2864743-43.75
IM Stangerb Zachariasson3726263-142.31
KLP Sheridanc Rasmussen b Vestergaard025--0.00
RJ Mitchinsonb Zachariasson026--0.00
K Thomsonnot out112--100.00
Extras(13 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)24
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Philip), 2-11 (Parsons), 3-32 (Smith), 4-43 (Williamson), 5-75 (Lockhart), 6-157 (Allingham), 7-183 (Salmond), 8-192 (Sheridan), 9-198 (Stanger), 10-199 (Mitchinson)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vestergaard10   13543-15.003.50
Hansen10   13311160.003.30
Andersen8   127021-3.38
P Jensen10   22411160.002.40
Rasmussen4   0270---6.75

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+B Singhc Parsons b Mitchinson4459726-74.58
J Overgaardc Lockhart b Mitchinson3662885-58.06
M Lundc Lockhart b Williamson124--50.00
S Vestergaardb Sheridan51928--26.32
Aftab Ahmedc Thomson b Allingham74769610197.37
*P Jensennot out2861803-45.90
LH Andersennot out001--0.00
JS Jensendid not bat      
TM Hansendid not bat      
D Zachariassondid not bat      
A Rasmussendid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 46.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Singh), 2-85 (Lund), 3-90 (Overgaard), 4-109 (Vestergaard), 5-199 (Aftab Ahmed)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomson10   23101--3.10
Allingham5   0301--30.006.00
Stanger10   05203--5.20
Mitchinson8   23321-24.004.12
Sheridan6   0161--36.002.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive