Scotland v South Africa Academy
South Africa Academy in Ireland and Scotland 1999
VenueLochside Park, Forfar on 27th July 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa Academy won by 26 runs
UmpiresJB Anderson, JW Thallon
ScorersS Lee (South Africa Academy), NJ Leitch (Scotland)
Man of the MatchJDC Bryant

South Africa Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Amlac Williamson b Wright29811022-35.80
JDC Bryantc Smith b Allingham531101613-48.18
JL Ontongc Smith b Wright41116--36.36
A Jacobsc Asim Butt b Allingham3346674-71.74
*AM van den Bergc Salmond b Dyer51111--45.45
WR Wingfieldnot out1826391-69.23
PL Symcoxb Asim Butt1616252-100.00
+TL Tsolekiledid not bat      
T Hendersondid not bat      
D Pretoriusdid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 17 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Amla), 2-79 (Ontong), 3-113 (Bryant), 4-125 (van den Berg), 5-144 (Jacobs), 6-182 (Symcox)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley10   2300---3.00
Asim Butt10   23118-60.003.10
Wright10   04122-30.004.10
Stanger5   122011-4.40
Dyer10   02611-60.002.60
Allingham5   02922115.005.80

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Lockhartc Jacobs b Symcox3178894-39.74
BG Lockieb Pretorius581191613-48.74
JG Williamsonb Pretorius41016--40.00
*G Salmondb Nel2547602-53.19
+CJO Smithc sub b Nel1814--12.50
IM Stangerrun out269--33.33
MJD Allinghamb Nel012--0.00
CM Wrightnot out2122233-95.45
JE Brinkleynot out51121--45.45
Asim Buttdid not bat      
NR Dyerdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Lockhart), 2-68 (Williamson), 3-119 (Lockie), 4-123 (Salmond), 5-126 (Smith), 6-126 (Stanger), 7-126 (Allingham)
South Africa Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pretorius10   13322130.003.30
Nel10   2283--20.002.80
Henderson10   1360-1-3.60
Wingfield10   1290---2.90
Symcox10   0271--60.002.70





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive