Scotland v South Africa Academy
South Africa Academy in Ireland and Scotland 1999
VenueTitwood, Glasgow on 8th August 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Academy won the toss and decided to field
ResultScotland won by 73 runs
UmpiresJ Breslin, JW Thallon
ScorersJP Barrett (South Africa Academy), NJ Leitch (Scotland)

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ MacRaeb Nel1139432-28.21
JG Williamsonb Ontong891261927-70.63
RA Parsonsc Wingfield b Love75971317277.32
CM Wrightc Pretorius b Love145--25.00
A Gulnot out2523342-108.70
+CJO Smithrun out2017233-117.65
*G Salmonddid not bat      
JE Brinkleydid not bat      
KLP Sheridandid not bat      
Asim Buttdid not bat      
NR Dyerdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (MacRae), 2-188 (Parsons), 3-193 (Wright), 4-202 (Williamson), 5-247 (Smith)
South Africa Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pretorius9   132014-3.56
Nel10   14511160.004.50
Creed6   0440-1-7.33
Wingfield5   02705--5.40
Bodi4   0210---5.25
Love10   13221-30.003.20
Ontong6   0341--36.005.67

South Africa Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Amlac Williamson b Asim Butt097--0.00
*JDC Bryantrun out73138--22.58
A Jacobslbw b Brinkley51637--31.25
JL Ontongb Asim Butt011--0.00
WR Wingfieldlbw b Wright718321-38.89
MW Creedc and b Asim Butt55861174-63.95
GH Bodic Asim Butt b Parsons3966723159.09
+D Jenningsnot out2130501-70.00
GT Lovec Smith b Wright108142-125.00
D Pretoriusc Williamson b Sheridan166--16.67
A Nelb Sheridan41411--28.57
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)25
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Amla), 2-20 (Bryant), 3-20 (Ontong), 4-22 (Jacobs), 5-42 (Wingfield), 6-113 (Bodi), 7-137 (Creed), 8-162 (Love), 9-165 (Pretorius), 10-174 (Nel)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley7   2711-42.001.00
Asim Butt10   145310-20.004.50
Wright10   12223130.002.20
Dyer7   0280---4.00
Parsons4   02511-24.006.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive