Essex in First-Class Matches in 1922

Captain: JWHT Douglas
team picture
copyright © The Cricketer
Home Grounds used:
County Ground, Leyton; Castle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester; Old County Ground, Brentwood; Southchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea

Away Grounds visited:
Kennington Oval, Kennington; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Northampton; Angel Ground, Tonbridge; United Services Ground, Portsmouth; St George's Road, Harrogate; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Hove; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; County Ground, Derby; County Ground, Taunton; College Ground, Cheltenham; Old Trafford, Manchester

Championship playing record:
P 26     W 7     D 15     L 4

First-Class playing record:
P 29     W 8     D 17     L 4

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

35 players appeared in First-Class matches for Essex in 1922:
CT Ashton; H Ashton; PL Barrow; A Bradfield; FJ Cooper; FW Cottam; JG Dixon; JWHT Douglas; LC Eastman; FL Fane; HWF Franklin; JR Freeman; FW Gilligan; FH Gillingham; JP Herringshaw; CV Jenkinson; RCG Joy; GM Louden; FA Loveday; CD McIver; O Martyn; HM Morris; PE Morris; FWH Nicholas; J O'Connor; PA Perrin; LJ Phillips; SC Puddefoot; GVN Ridley; CAG Russell; HW Smith; P Toone; CJH Treglown; HM Whitcombe; PS Whitcombe.

11 players made their debut for Essex in these matches in 1922:
PL Barrow; A Bradfield; FW Cottam; CV Jenkinson; RCG Joy; O Martyn; SC Puddefoot; GVN Ridley; CJH Treglown; HM Whitcombe; PS Whitcombe.

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2015 Essex CCC and CricketArchive