The Kent Cricket Archive in association with
Seasons | Players | Grounds | Records

Kent in First-Class Matches in 1910

See Also Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: EW Dillon

Home Grounds used:
Angel Ground, Tonbridge; The Rectory Field, Blackheath; Bat and Ball Ground, Gravesend; The Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells; Mote Park, Maidstone; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; Crabble Athletic Ground, Dover

Away Grounds visited:
The University Parks, Oxford; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; Old Trafford, Manchester; County Ground, Northampton; FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge; County Ground, Derby; Dewsbury and Savile Ground, Dewsbury; Aylestone Road, Leicester; Central Recreation Ground, Hastings; County Ground, Leyton; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; County Ground, Taunton; College Ground, Cheltenham; Kennington Oval, Kennington; Dean Park, Bournemouth

Championship playing record:
P 26     W 19     D 4     L 3

First-Class playing record:
P 29     W 20     D 4     L 5

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

24 players appeared in First-Class matches for Kent in 1910:
K Barlow; C Blythe; DW Carr; AP Day; SH Day; EW Dillon; WJ Fairservice; A Fielder; HTW Hardinge; CE Hatfeild; CVL Hooman; JC Hubble; FH Huish; E Humphreys; KL Hutchings; DW Jennings; FH Knott; CHB Marsham; JR Mason; PE Morfee; HJB Preston; J Seymour; LHW Troughton; FE Woolley.

5 players made their debut for Kent in these matches in 1910:
K Barlow; CE Hatfeild; CVL Hooman; FH Knott; PE Morfee.

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2004-2014 Kent CCC and CricketArchive