The Kent Cricket Archive in association with
Seasons | Players | Grounds | Records

Kent in First-Class Matches in 1929

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: GB Legge

Home Grounds used:
Bat and Ball Ground, Gravesend; The Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells; Angel Ground, Tonbridge; Cheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone; The Rectory Field, Blackheath; Mote Park, Maidstone; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; Crabble Athletic Ground, Dover

Away Grounds visited:
The University Parks, Oxford; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Aylestone Road, Leicester; Fry's Ground, Bristol; County Ground, Taunton; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Bramall Lane, Sheffield; Old Trafford, Manchester; County Ground, Northampton; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; Kennington Oval, Kennington; Dean Park, Bournemouth; Central Recreation Ground, Hastings; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Leyton

Championship playing record:
P 28     W 12     D 8     L 8

First-Class playing record:
P 31     W 13     D 10     L 8

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

30 players appeared in First-Class matches for Kent in 1929:
IS Akers-Douglas; LEG Ames; WH Ashdown; GP Beslee; AF Bickmore; GJ Bryan; JL Bryan; CH Bull; APF Chapman; JA Deed; C Fairservice; AP Freeman; HTW Hardinge; AL Hilder; HJ Hubble; JC Hubble; CP Johnstone; CH Knott; GB Legge; CAB McVittie; CS Marriott; TF Mitchell; LW Recordon; GA Simpson; LJ Todd; BH Valentine; GS Watson; AE Watt; FE Woolley; AC Wright.

7 players made their debut for Kent in these matches in 1929:
IS Akers-Douglas; CH Bull; C Fairservice; HJ Hubble; CAB McVittie; GA Simpson; AE Watt.

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2004-2014 Kent CCC and CricketArchive