Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1896

See Also Other Matches

Captain: CE de Trafford
Portrait of Charles de Trafford
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
Kennington Oval, Kennington; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Leyton; Aigburth, Liverpool; County Ground, Derby; North Marine Road, Scarborough; Edgbaston, Birmingham; United Services Ground, Portsmouth

Championship playing record:
P 14     W 2     D 4     L 8

First-Class playing record:
P 16     W 2     D 5     L 9

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

21 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1896:
WH Bailey; L Brown; S Coe; CE de Trafford; F Geeson; H German; GW Hillyard; J Holland; R Joyce; AE Knight; A Lorrimer; HH Marriott; AD Pougher; J Powers; CC Stone; W Tomlin; JP Whiteside; CJB Wood; A Woodcock; F Wright; SR Wright.

7 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1896:
WH Bailey; L Brown; S Coe; H German; R Joyce; CJB Wood; SR Wright.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page