Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1898

Captain: CE de Trafford
Portrait of Charles de Trafford
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
Edgbaston, Birmingham; Old Trafford, Manchester; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Leyton; County Ground, Southampton; County Ground, Derby; Dewsbury and Savile Ground, Dewsbury; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 16     W 1     D 5     L 10

First-Class playing record:
P 17     W 2     D 5     L 10

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

19 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1898:
C Agar; JH Brown; L Brown; A Cobley; S Coe; CE de Trafford; F Geeson; H German; R Joyce; JH King; AE Knight; HH Marriott; AD Pougher; FW Stocks; W Tomlin; H Whitehead; JP Whiteside; CJB Wood; A Woodcock.

3 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1898:
C Agar; JH Brown; H Whitehead.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page