Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1902

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: CE de Trafford
Portrait of Charles de Trafford
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
Fartown, Huddersfield; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Crystal Palace Park, Crystal Palace; County Ground, Southampton; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Hove; Old Trafford, Manchester; County Ground, Leyton; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 19     W 2     D 13     L 4

First-Class playing record:
P 23     W 2     D 15     L 6

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

20 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1902:
H Burgess; J Burgess; A Clarke; S Coe; RT Crawford; CE de Trafford; A Emmett; F Geeson; R Joyce; JH King; AE Knight; R MacDonald; T Marlow; HH Marriott; WW Odell; J Toon; H Whitehead; JP Whiteside; CJB Wood; A Woodcock.

4 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1902:
J Burgess; A Clarke; A Emmett; J Toon.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page