Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1906

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: CE de Trafford
Portrait of Charles de Trafford
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
Kennington Oval, Kennington; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Headingley, Leeds; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; North Road, Glossop; Edgbaston, Birmingham; County Ground, Northampton; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Mote Park, Maidstone; Whitegate Park, Blackpool; Southchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea; County Ground, Southampton

Championship playing record:
P 22     W 3     D 5     L 14

First-Class playing record:
P 24     W 5     D 5     L 14

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

21 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1906:
WE Astill; WE Benskin; EL Challenor; S Coe; RT Crawford; VFS Crawford; JS Curtis; CE de Trafford; GC Gill; AH Hampson; T Jayes; R Joyce; JH King; AE Knight; WW Odell; J Palmer; A Payne; J Shields; H Whitehead; JP Whiteside; CJB Wood.

7 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1906:
WE Astill; WE Benskin; EL Challenor; JS Curtis; J Palmer; A Payne; J Shields.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page