Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1921

Captain: AT Sharp
Portrait of Aubrey Sharp
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch; Ashby Road, Hinckley

Away Grounds visited:
Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Northampton; Spa Ground, Gloucester; St Helen's, Swansea; Headingley, Leeds; Old Trafford, Manchester; Bat and Ball Ground, Gravesend; Cricket Field Road, Horsham; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; County Ground, Taunton; United Services Ground, Portsmouth; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 26     W 10     D 2     L 14

First-Class playing record:
P 27     W 10     D 2     L 15

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

34 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1921:
WE Astill; F Bale; HM Bannister; WE Benskin; WCM Berridge; CLM Brown; S Coe; JS Curtis; JAFMP de Lisle; G Geary; C Gimson; JE Glennon; F Hickley; A Howard; JH King; A Lord; AS Matts; JW Middleton; F Mills; A Mounteney; WE Pratt; GBF Rudd; GH Salmon; AT Sharp; G Shingler; AW Shipman; W Shipman; TE Sidwell; A Skelding; JWD Smith; HC Snary; JAC Thornton; H Whitehead; CJB Wood.

10 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1921:
JAFMP de Lisle; C Gimson; JE Glennon; F Hickley; A Howard; AS Matts; F Mills; JWD Smith; HC Snary; JAC Thornton.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page