Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1922

Captain: GHS Fowke
Portrait of Gustavus Fowke
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch

Away Grounds visited:
Old Trafford, Manchester; County Ground, Southampton; County Ground, Taunton; The Town Ground, Burton-on-Trent; Bat and Ball Ground, Gravesend; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Bramall Lane, Sheffield; County Ground, Northampton; Central Recreation Ground, Hastings; Kennington Oval, Kennington; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Cardiff Arms Park, Cardiff; Greenbank, Bristol

Championship playing record:
P 26     W 6     D 9     L 11

First-Class playing record:
P 27     W 6     D 10     L 11

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

20 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1922:
WE Astill; F Bale; WE Benskin; WCM Berridge; BF Clarke; S Coe; EW Dawson; GHS Fowke; G Geary; JH King; NB Lee; A Lord; A Mounteney; GBF Rudd; AT Sharp; AW Shipman; TE Sidwell; A Skelding; CH Taylor; H Whitehead.

4 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1922:
BF Clarke; EW Dawson; NB Lee; CH Taylor.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page