Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1928

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: EW Dawson
Portrait of Eddie Dawson
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester; College Ground, Loughborough; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Hove; FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Fry's Ground, Bristol; The University Parks, Oxford; Headingley, Leeds; Aigburth, Liverpool; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Angel Ground, Tonbridge; Dean Park, Bournemouth; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; County Ground, Northampton; County Ground, Derby; Cardiff Arms Park, Cardiff; County Ground, Leyton; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 28     W 6     D 18     L 4

First-Class playing record:
P 31     W 6     D 21     L 4

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

19 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1928:
NF Armstrong; WE Astill; F Bale; GL Berry; JC Bradshaw; EA Broughton; CAR Coleman; EW Dawson; G Geary; DS Oscroft; H Riley; GBF Rudd; AT Sharp; AW Shipman; TE Sidwell; A Skelding; HA Smith; HC Snary; B Tyler.

3 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1928:
EA Broughton; DS Oscroft; H Riley.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page