Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1931

See Also Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: EW Dawson
Portrait of Eddie Dawson
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch; Ashby Road, Hinckley

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Derby; The University Parks, Oxford; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Northampton; Ynysangharad Park, Pontypridd; Bramall Lane, Sheffield; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; County Ground, Hove; Mote Park, Maidstone; Fry's Ground, Bristol; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Dean Park, Bournemouth; Kennington Oval, Kennington; County Ground, Leyton

Championship playing record:
P 28     W 2     D 19     L 7

First-Class playing record:
P 31     W 3     D 21     L 7

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

17 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1931:
NF Armstrong; WE Astill; GL Berry; FJ Bowley; JC Bradshaw; CAR Coleman; EW Dawson; G Geary; AG Hazlerigg; WH Marlow; A Riddington; H Riley; AT Sharp; AW Shipman; TE Sidwell; HA Smith; HC Snary.

2 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1931:
WH Marlow; A Riddington.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page