Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1962

See Also Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: D Kirby
Portrait of David Kirby
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester; Coventry Road, Hinckley; Aylestone Road, Leicester; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch

Away Grounds visited:
Ashley Down Ground, Bristol; Dean Park, Bournemouth; Johnson Park, Yeovil; County Ground, Derby; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Mote Park, Maidstone; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; Old Trafford, Manchester; Central Recreation Ground, Hastings; Wellingborough School Ground, Welingborough; Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Cardiff Arms Park, Cardiff

Championship playing record:
P 28     W 2     D 14     L 12

First-Class playing record:
P 30     W 2     D 16     L 12

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

19 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1962:
RJ Barratt; HD Bird; J Birkenshaw; BS Boshier; PN Broughton; GF Cross; LR Gardner; MR Hallam; S Jayasinghe; R Julian; D Kirby; J Mitten; PA Munden; RL Pratt; JS Savage; CT Spencer; J van Geloven; W Watson; A Wharton.

No player made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1962.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page