Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 2005

See Also One-Day Matches and Twenty-20 Matches and Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: HD Ackerman
Portrait of Hylton Ackerman
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester; Doncaster Close, Oakham School

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Northampton; The Ford County Ground, Chelmsford; County Ground, Derby; County Ground, Taunton; North Marine Road, Scarborough; Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Old Trafford, Manchester

Championship playing record:
P 16     W 3     D 7     L 6

First-Class playing record:
P 18     W 3     D 9     L 6

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

21 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 2005:
HD Ackerman; DS Brignull; SCJ Broad; RAG Cummins; PAJ DeFreitas; OD Gibson; A Habib; CW Henderson; JJ Krejza; CJ Liddle; DL Maddy; DD Masters; JK Maunders; D Mongia; TJ New; PA Nixon; DDJ Robinson; CJL Rogers; JL Sadler; JN Snape; CM Willoughby.

8 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 2005:
HD Ackerman; SCJ Broad; RAG Cummins; JJ Krejza; CJ Liddle; D Mongia; CJL Rogers; CM Willoughby.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page