Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 2009

See Also One-Day Matches and Twenty-20 Matches and Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: PA Nixon
Portrait of Paul Nixon
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
John Walker's Ground, Southgate; County Ground, Bristol; County Ground, Derby; The Brit Oval, Kennington; Penrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay; The Ford County Ground, Chelmsford; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; County Ground, Northampton

Championship playing record:
P 16     W 2     D 11     L 3

First-Class playing record:
P 18     W 2     D 13     L 3

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

23 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 2009:
HD Ackerman; J Allenby; JGE Benning; MAG Boyce; NL Buck; SJ Cliff; JJ Cobb; CD Crowe; HH Dippenaar; J du Toit; HF Gurney; AJ Harris; CW Henderson; JKH Naik; TJ New; PA Nixon; IE O'Brien; GP Smith; JWA Taylor; CEJ Thompson; GW Walker; WA White; ACF Wyatt.

7 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 2009:
JGE Benning; NL Buck; AJ Harris; IE O'Brien; CEJ Thompson; WA White; ACF Wyatt.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page