Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 2012

See Also One-Day Matches and Twenty-20 Matches and Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: MJ Hoggard
Matthew Hoggard
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
team picture
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Derby; The Ageas Bowl, Southampton; North Marine Road, Scarborough; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; The SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff; College Ground, Cheltenham; The Ford County Ground, Chelmsford; County Ground, Northampton

Championship playing record:
P 16     W 3     D 10     L 3

First-Class playing record:
P 16     W 3     D 10     L 3

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

22 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 2012:
K Ali; MAG Boyce; NL Buck; JJ Cobb; PG Dixey; J du Toit; EJH Eckersley; CW Henderson; MJ Hoggard; WI Jefferson; WS Jones; RH Joseph; MN Malik; PL Mommsen; JKH Naik; RR Sarwan; GP Smith; RML Taylor; SJ Thakor; MA Thornely; WA White; ACF Wyatt.

4 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 2012:
RH Joseph; PL Mommsen; RR Sarwan; MA Thornely.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page