Northamptonshire v Middlesex
John Player League 1981
VenueLondon Road, Tring on 26th July 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 4 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Middlesex 0
UmpiresWE Alley, RS Herman

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsb Emburey50     
*G Cookc Barlow b Emburey30     
AJ Lambc Gatting b Emburey26     
P Willeyc Barlow b Merry6     
RG Williamsnot out55     
TJ Yardleyb Edmonds1     
+G Sharpc Downton b Merry21     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out3     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-109, 3-115, 4-117, 5-141, 6-193
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selvey4   0300---7.50
Merry8   0442--24.005.50
Edmonds8   0261--48.003.25
Daniel8   0390---4.88
Emburey8   1313--16.003.88
Gatting4   0220---5.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CT Radleyb Mallender62     
*JM Brearleyc TM Lamb b Sarfraz Nawaz2     
GD Barlowc Cook b Sarfraz Nawaz0     
MW Gattingb Mallender26     
RO Butcherc Cook b Mallender64     
PH Edmondsc AJ Lamb b Sarfraz Nawaz18     
JE Embureyc AJ Lamb b Sarfraz Nawaz1     
+PR Downtonlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz8     
MWW Selveyb Mallender0     
WW Danielb Mallender0     
WG Merrynot out1     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-14, 3-74, 4-131, 5-181, 6-184, 7-195, 8-195, 9-195, 10-196 (39.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   0315--9.603.88
Griffiths8   0350---4.38
Williams7   0420---6.00
TM Lamb8   1330---4.12
Willey1   070---7.00

--> RG Williams passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 28
--> NA Mallender achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 3-13)
--> NA Mallender achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Middlesex innings



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2017 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive