Northamptonshire v Middlesex
National League 2003 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 27th July 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, P Willey

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MEK Husseyc Joyce b Keegan814102-57.14
TW Robertsb Cook64801034-80.00
PA Jaquesc Joyce b Cook2225432-88.00
DJG Salesc Weekes b Dalrymple5665777-86.15
JW Cookc and b Cook61081-60.00
+GL Brophyc Nash b Noffke3337492-89.19
BJ Phillipsb Keegan2531311-80.65
A Nelb Noffke232--66.67
MJ Cawdronnot out113--100.00
MS Panesarnot out641--150.00
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Hussey), 2-68 (Jaques), 3-135 (Roberts), 4-144 (Cook), 5-175 (Sales), 6-223 (Brophy), 7-227 (Nel), 8-227 (Phillips)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Keegan9   05323-27.005.89
Noffke9   1302--27.003.33
Dawes7   04303--6.14
Cook7   0403--14.005.71
Weekes9   0450---5.00
Dalrymple4   0181--24.004.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesc Brown b Cawdron2847483-59.57
*AJ Straussst Brophy b Brown4145596-91.11
OA Shahnot out83861036296.51
EC Joycerun out2533282-75.76
+DC Nashc Sales b Panesar245--50.00
JWM Dalrympleb Cook142221--63.64
BL Huttonnot out2425312-96.00
SJ Cookdid not bat      
AA Noffkedid not bat      
CB Keegandid not bat      
JH Dawesdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 13 w)21
Total(5 wickets, 43.4 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Weekes), 2-77 (Strauss), 3-116 (Joyce), 4-124 (Nash), 5-157 (Dalrymple)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nel8   03903--4.88
Phillips6   0320---5.33
Cawdron9   0411--54.004.56
Brown9   0351--54.003.89
Panesar6   03611-36.006.00

--> TW Roberts passed his previous highest score of 55 in ListA matches
--> PA Jaques passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> TW Roberts made his debut for Northamptonshire in ListA matches



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2017 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive