Surrey First-Class Matches in 1905

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: Lord Dalmeny

Home Grounds used:
Kennington Oval, Kennington

Away Grounds visited:
Officers Club Services Ground, Aldershot; FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge; County Ground, Leyton; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Aylestone Road, Leicester; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Northampton; Aigburth, Liverpool; The Saffrons, Eastbourne; Foxgrove Road, Beckenham; Headingley, Leeds; County Ground, Derby; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Ashley Down Ground, Bristol; County Ground, New Road, Worcester

Championship playing record:
P 27     W 14     T 1     D 6     L 6

First-Class playing record:
P 33     W 15     T 1     D 10     L 7

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

24 players appeared in First-Class matches for Surrey in 1905:
REH Baily; A Baker; H Budgen; JN Crawford; Lord Dalmeny; WE Davis; EG Goatly; LMH Gooder; EG Hayes; TW Hayward; JB Hobbs; FC Holland; MT Jackson; NA Knox; WS Lees; HDG Leveson-Gower; JW Meads; EHL Nice; JE Raphael; T Rushby; RA Sheppard; WC Smith; F Stedman; H Strudwick.

2 players made their debut for Surrey in these matches in 1905:
JB Hobbs; JW Meads.







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles