Surrey First-Class Matches in 2008

See Also List A Matches and Twenty-20 Matches and Second XI Matches and Women's Matches and Other Matches and Surrey Championship Premier Division Matches

Captain: MA Butcher

Home Grounds used:
The Brit Oval, Kennington; Whitgift School, Croydon; Woodbridge Road, Guildford

Away Grounds visited:
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street; County Ground, Hove; The Rose Bowl, Southampton; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Headingley, Leeds; County Ground, Taunton; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury

Championship playing record:
P 15     W 0     D 10     L 5

First-Class playing record:
P 16     W 0     D 11     L 5

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

25 players appeared in First-Class matches for Surrey in 2008:
Abdul Razzaq; U Afzaal; JN Batty; JGE Benning; AD Brown; MA Butcher; RS Clinton; PT Collins; JW Dernbach; LJ Hodgson; TM Jewell; CJ Jordan; SC Meaker; CP Murtagh; Murtaza Hussain; SA Newman; MJ Nicholson; J Ormond; MR Ramprakash; Saqlain Mushtaq; CP Schofield; Shoaib Akhtar; MNW Spriegel; AJ Tudor; SJ Walters.

9 players made their debut for Surrey in these matches in 2008:
Abdul Razzaq; U Afzaal; PT Collins; LJ Hodgson; TM Jewell; SC Meaker; CP Murtagh; Shoaib Akhtar; MNW Spriegel.







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles