Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2017/18
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 20th January 2018 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSydney Thunder won the toss and decided to field
ResultSydney Thunder won by 7 wickets
PointsMelbourne Stars 0; Sydney Thunder 2
UmpiresGJ Davidson, SA Lightbody
TV umpireCA Polosak
RefereeD Talalla
ScorersJKE Higgs, JA Howard, MK Walsh
Reserve UmpireDJ Brigham
Man of the MatchSR Watson

Melbourne Stars inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+PSP Handscombc and b McClenaghan5744617-13129.55
BR Dunkc Green b Watson1210132-4120.00
KP Pietersenc Lenton b Green1211152-6109.09
GJ Maxwellb Fawad Ahmed134--233.33
SE Gotchc Usman Khawaja b Sandhu312535215124.00
JP Faulknerb Green5912--655.56
*JW Hastingsnot out910151-490.00
EP Gulbisnot out138111-1162.50
LP Bowedid not bat      
DJ Worralldid not bat      
JR Colemandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 86 minutes, 20 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Dunk, 3.1 ov), 2-52 (Pietersen, 6.3 ov), 3-55 (Maxwell, 7.2 ov), 4-104 (Handscomb, 14.3 ov), 5-123 (Gotch, 16.4 ov), 6-124 (Faulkner, 17.2 ov)
Sydney Thunder bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McClenaghan4   03011-63-24.007.50
Sandhu4   02613-111124.006.50
Green4   02721-83-12.006.75
Watson4   0341--85-24.008.50
Fawad Ahmed4   02911-83-24.007.25

Sydney Thunder inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Usman Khawajac Pietersen b Bowe4426339-9169.23
JM Vincest Handscomb b Bowe4029454212137.93
*SR Watsonnot out492835527175.00
CJ Greenc Dunk b Hastings41318--930.77
BJ Rohrernot out014--10.00
CJ Fergusondid not bat      
AJ Nairdid not bat      
Fawad Ahmeddid not bat      
+JS Lentondid not bat      
GS Sandhudid not bat      
MJ McClenaghandid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 69 minutes, 16.1 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Usman Khawaja, 8.2 ov), 2-102 (Vince, 10.3 ov), 3-135 (Green, 15.2 ov)
Melbourne Stars bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Worrall3   03202-851-10.67
Faulkner2   0140--42--7.00
Hastings4   0321--95-24.008.00
Bowe4   0302--124112.007.50
Gulbis1   0100---1--10.00

--> Melbourne Stars powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (50/1)
--> Sydney Thunder powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (64/0)
--> Melbourne Stars innings: 50 in 5.6 overs, 27 minutes
--> Melbourne Stars innings: 100 in 14.1 overs, 59 minutes
--> Sydney Thunder innings: 50 in 4.1 overs, 18 minutes
--> Sydney Thunder innings: 100 in 10.1 overs, 44 minutes
--> Usman Khawaja made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> CJ Ferguson made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> PSP Handscomb 50 in 39 balls, 55 minutes with 6 fours

Usman Khawaja (27) and JM Vince (17) added 50 in 25 balls for the Sydney Thunder 1st wicket

Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive

Court House, Cleaver Street, London SE11 4DZ
Welcome to - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.