Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2017/18
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 24th January 2018 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSydney Thunder won the toss and decided to field
ResultMelbourne Renegades won by 9 runs
PointsSydney Thunder 0; Melbourne Renegades 2
UmpiresSAJ Craig, JD Ward
TV umpireDM Koch
RefereeRW Stratford
ScorersAD Morehouse, R Shivakkumar
Reserve UmpireTM Penman
Man of the MatchKW Richardson

Melbourne Renegades inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MS Harrisb Green6441547215156.10
MW Shortst Lenton b Fawad Ahmed2824343-9116.67
TLW Cooperrun out (Rohrer->Fawad Ahmed)1159-10220.00
*DJ Bravoc and b McClenaghan161824-1988.89
KA Pollardc Green b Sandhu231928218121.05
JD Wildermuthc Blizzard b Sandhu14814112175.00
+TP Ludemannot out5261-0250.00
BJ Websternot out1845120450.00
JM Hollanddid not bat      
CP Tremaindid not bat      
KW Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 90 minutes, 20 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Short, 8.2 ov), 2-100 (Cooper, 10.2 ov), 3-112 (Harris, 12.6 ov), 4-134 (Bravo, 15.5 ov), 5-164 (Pollard, 18.5 ov), 6-164 (Wildermuth, 18.6 ov)
Sydney Thunder bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sandhu4   0372--94112.009.25
McClenaghan4   04813193324.0012.00
Green4   0361--84124.009.00
Watson4   03701-641-9.25
Fawad Ahmed4   02711-10-224.006.75

Sydney Thunder inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JM Vincec Holland b Tremain163--516.67
KR Pattersonc Webster b Tremain3614--450.00
*SR Watsonc Pollard b Wildermuth221626-311137.50
+JS Lentonc Webster b Holland231720129135.29
AJ Nairc Pollard b Richardson452536135180.00
BJ Rohrerc Wildermuth b Richardson482135623228.57
CJ Greenc Wildermuth b Pollard221424-24157.14
AC Blizzardc Short b Richardson245--250.00
GS Sandhuc Webster b Richardson022--20.00
MJ McClenaghanlbw b Pollard9815--2112.50
Fawad Ahmednot out123--150.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 96 minutes, 20 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Vince, 1.2 ov), 2-13 (Patterson, 3.2 ov), 3-46 (Watson, 6.4 ov), 4-51 (Lenton, 7.5 ov), 5-135 (Nair, 14.1 ov), 6-143 (Rohrer, 14.6 ov), 7-148 (Blizzard, 16.1 ov), 8-149 (Sandhu, 16.5 ov), 9-176 (Green, 19.1 ov), 10-180 (McClenaghan, 20 ov)
Melbourne Renegades bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cooper1   010--5---1.00
Tremain4   0332--9-212.008.25
Richardson4   0224--16316.005.50
Bravo4   0430--6-4-10.75
Wildermuth3   0431--65318.0014.33
Holland2   0161--2-112.008.00
Pollard2   0192-13-16.009.50

--> Melbourne Renegades powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (59/0)
--> Sydney Thunder powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (45/2)
--> Melbourne Renegades innings: 50 in 5.3 overs, 24 minutes
--> Melbourne Renegades innings: 100 in 10.1 overs, 44 minutes
--> Melbourne Renegades innings: 150 in 17.3 overs, 78 minutes
--> Sydney Thunder innings: 50 in 7.4 overs, 34 minutes
--> Sydney Thunder innings: 100 in 12.2 overs, 56 minutes
--> Sydney Thunder innings: 150 in 16.6 overs, 81 minutes
--> KR Patterson made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> JS Lenton made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> AJ Nair made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> BJ Rohrer made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> CJ Green made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> AC Blizzard made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> GS Sandhu made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> Fawad Ahmed made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> MS Harris 50 in 31 balls, 48 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> MW Short passed his previous highest score of 16 in twenty20 matches
--> JS Lenton passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> AJ Nair passed his previous highest score of 23 in twenty20 matches
--> KW Richardson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed GS Sandhu in the Sydney Thunder innings (previous best was 3-9)

MS Harris (30) and MW Short (19) added 50 in 34 balls for the Melbourne Renegades 1st wicket
AJ Nair (38) and BJ Rohrer (11) added 50 in 28 balls for the Sydney Thunder 5th wicket

Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive

Court House, Cleaver Street, London SE11 4DZ
Welcome to - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.