Deaths on 25th May

1797C Anguish(Hampshire, Marylebone Cricket Club, Surrey)
1858T Duke(Kent)
1864WA Mather(Marylebone Cricket Club)
1871W Pitt(Marylebone Cricket Club Second 10 with 1 Other, Marylebone Cricket Club Second 9 with 3 Others)
1877BN Driver(Surrey, Surrey Club)
1891W Gibbs(Sussex)
1899TS Eyton(Birkenhead Park, Gentlemen of Cheshire, Gentlemen of Shropshire, Marylebone Cricket Club, Shropshire)
1901FN Townsend(Gloucestershire, Transvaal)
1902JL Cope(Gentlemen of Staffordshire, Staffordshire)
1903DL Boyes(Gentlemen of East Sussex, Gentlemen of Shropshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire Borderers)
1905JH Arkwright(Bullingdon, Christ Church College, Oxford Second XI, Harlequins, Hereford, Herefordshire, I Zingari)
1909EP Ash(Cambridge University)
1910AI Littlejohn(Wellington)
1911JC Lord(Hampshire, Tasmania)
1912AD Hart(umpire)
1915RC Barbor(Devon)
1916J Marsh(New South Wales)
1917RH Scott(Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland XI)
1918CN Miles(Gentlemen of Marylebone Cricket Club)
1919AC Barclay(Americans of Philadelphia, Germantown, New York Cricket Club, Philadelphia, United States of America)
1920CR Smith(Hawke's Bay)
1924WT Westell(Aylesbury, Gentlemen of Hertfordshire, Hertfordshire, St Albans, West Hertfordshire)
1926T Chalmers(Caledonian Club, Gentlemen of Scotland, Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland XI, West of Scotland)
1932WJ McGivern(East Melbourne, Fitzroy)
1933H Rushton(All New York, Brooklyn, Brooklyn A, Brooklyn Second XI, Brooklyn Wanderers, Fordham, Manhattan, Manhattan Second XI, Manhattan Summer XI, Manhattan Third XI, Manor Field, New York and Metropolitan District Cricket League, New York Veterans, Richmond County, South Brooklyn)
1934G Pigot(Esher, Marylebone Cricket Club, Norfolk)
1935FC Blanchard(Tonbridge School)
1935B Wallach(London County, Marylebone Cricket Club, Transvaal)
1938WE Hansell(East Norfolk, Gentlemen of Norfolk, Norfolk)
1940WM Welch(Free Foresters)
1941OWT Jessop(Gloucestershire)
1942ND Lloyd(Lincolnshire, Oundle School)
1944AD McAlpine(Denbighshire)
1947SS Clark(Cadoxton, Marylebone Cricket Club, Wiltshire)
1947TJ Hearne(Middlesex)
1948C Fairbanks-Smith(Somerset)
1948FG Kitchener(Hampshire)
1949AEJ Austin(Queensland)
1949AG Hazlerigg(Leicestershire)
1950WT Kelaart(Ceylon, Ceylonese, Colombo Cricket Club, Colts Cricket Club, Royal College)
1951CC Leveson-Gower(Eton Ramblers, I Zingari, Marylebone Cricket Club)
1957AD Tronson(Wanganui)
1958R Beaumont(South Africa, Transvaal, Wanderers)
1958LT Gun(South Australia)
1958ES Headlam(Tasmania)
1959FM Ridge(New South Wales)
1964NE Hassell(umpire)
1967HT Roll(Warwickshire)
1972CO Olliver(Royal Artillery, Winchester College)
1973NR King(South Australia)
1975P Blackler(New Zealand Women)
1977EW Adams(New South Wales)
1979HL Murray(Europeans)
1980WA Webb(Queensland Country)
1980GA West(Cumberland, St Bees School)
1984APH Aitken(Gentlemen of Suffolk, Norfolk, Somerset Stragglers)
1985HWF Franklin(Essex, Harlequins, Oxford University, Surrey)
1987HR Smith(Hawthorn-East Melbourne, Hawthorn-East Melbourne)
1989DR Pirie(Hawke's Bay)
1996DR Davis(Prahran)
1998Sagheer Mirza(Railways)
1999K Metcalfe(Huyton, Wallasey)
2000WC Jones(Glamorgan Second XI)
2000G Penberthy(umpire)
2003AF Gallow(Griqualand West)
2003A Nickel(Transvaal)
2004JN Abell(Oxford University)
2006CW Madgwick(Devon)
2007WA Johnston(Australia, Victoria)
2014JM Cole(Natal, Western Province)
2014G Ratheesh(umpire)
2014BW Savill(scorer, umpire)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive