Worcestershire Cricket Archive

Worcestershire in First-Class Matches in 1927

Captain: CB Ponsonby

Home Grounds used:
County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Tipton Road, Dudley; War Memorial Ground, Amblecote; Chester Road North, Kidderminster

Away Grounds visited:
Cheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone; County Ground, Hove; Headingley, Leeds; County Ground, Northampton; County Ground, Leyton; Ynysangharad Park, Pontypridd; Broad Walk, Bristol; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Seedhill, Nelson; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Fry's Ground, Bristol; Dean Park, Bournemouth; Aylestone Road, Leicester; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood

Championship playing record:
P 29     W 1     D 11     L 17

First-Class playing record:
P 30     W 1     D 11     L 18

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

35 players appeared in First-Class matches for Worcestershire in 1927:
FH Adshead; G Ashton; JJ Bowles; JB Coventry; CK Foster; MK Foster; WV Fox; HS Garratt; HHIH Gibbons; JW Greenstock; HL Higgins; JB Higgins; DV Hill; HO Hopkins; MFS Jewell; JW King; AF Lane; H Perry; CB Ponsonby; J Price; WE Richardson; HO Rogers; CF Root; LR Serrurier; WHN Shakespeare; HNE Spencer; FT Summers; CV Tarbox; CG Toppin; AJ Wilkes; JW Wilkinson; H Williams; RH Williams; L Wright; A Wyers.

13 players made their debut for Worcestershire in these matches in 1927:
FH Adshead; CK Foster; HHIH Gibbons; DV Hill; JW King; H Perry; J Price; LR Serrurier; HNE Spencer; CG Toppin; JW Wilkinson; H Williams; A Wyers.




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles