Only five Pakistani players in IPL 2010
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq
Event:Indian Premier League 2009/10

DateLine: 3rd December 2009


Not all the Pakistani players are welcome in the next IPL season as the organisers have sought clearance for only five players from the PCB.


The IPL Commissioner Lalit Modi had asked the Pakistan Cricket Board to provide NOC's from their government for Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Misbah-ul-Haq and new signee, Abdul Razzaq.


While Razzaq is a new signing for Kolkatta Knight Riders, the other four appeared in the first edition of the mega Twenty20 IPL in 2008 for different teams.


The foreign ministry has already given political clearance to the players, the sports ministry is now awaiting security clearance from the interior ministry.


The IPL has given a deadline of December 7 to the PCB to submit NOC's for the players.


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive