West Indies to host Pakistan
by West Indies Cricket Board

Event:Pakistan in West Indies 2017

DateLine: 11th January 2017


The West Indies and Pakistan Cricket Boards have agreed to play three Tests, three One-Day-Internationals and two Twenty20 matches in the Caribbean from Monday, March 27 to Monday, May 15.


The series is scheduled to start in the twin-island of Trinidad and Tobago and end in Dominica.


The Twenty20 matches are scheduled for TT; the three ODIs in Guyana, then the teams will then travel to Jamaica, Barbados and Dominica for each of the Test matches.


Manager of Operations, WICB, Roland Holder thinks this series will offer the home team an additional opportunity in the busy cricket year “to improve its ranking. Any series against Pakistan always poses an interesting contest for the West Indies.”


Friday, March 31 1st T20 Queen’s Park Oval
Sunday, April 2 2nd T20 Queen’s Park Oval
Friday, April 7 1st ODI Guyana National Stadium
Sunday, April 9 2nd ODI Guyana National Stadium
Tuesday, April 11 3rd ODI Guyana National Stadium
Saturday, April 15 3-Day Match Trelawny Stadium
Friday, April 22 1st Test Sabina Park
Sunday April 30 2nd Test Kensington Oval
Wednesday, May 10 3rd Test Windsor Park


Both teams met in a three-test series in Dubai last October, Pakistan won that series 2-1.


(Article: The opinions expressed in this article are those of the author only.
Copyright © 2017 West Indies Cricket Board)


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive