Mushtaq Ali

Full name:Syed Mushtaq Ali
Born:17th December 1914, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Died:18th June 2005, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Batting:Right-hand batsman
Bowling:Slow left-arm orthodox
Relations:Brother: S Ishtiaq Ali; Grandson: S Abbas Ali; Son: S Gulrez Ali
Teams:India (Test: 1933/34-1951/52); Muslims (Main FC: 1934/35-1944/45); Central India (Main FC: 1934/35-1939/40); Rajputana (Main FC: 1937/38); Central Provinces and Berar (Main FC: 1938/39); Gujarat (Main FC: 1940/41); Maharashtra (Main FC: 1940/41); Holkar (Main FC: 1941/42-1957/58); United Provinces (Main FC: 1941/42); Madhya Bharat (Main FC: 1955/56); Uttar Pradesh (Main FC: 1956/57); Madhya Pradesh (Main FC: 1957/58); Maharaj Kumar of Vizianagram's XI (Other FC: 1930/31-1935/36); Indians (Other FC: 1930/31-1946); Freelooters (Other FC: 1932/33); India (Other FC: 1932/33-1953/54); Rest of India (Other FC: 1932/33-1941/42); Viceroy's XI (Other FC: 1933/34-1934/35); Nawab of Moin-ud-Dowlah's XI (Other FC: 1933/34); Retrievers (Other FC: 1934/35); Cricket Club of India (Other FC: 1936/37); North India Free Lancers (Other FC: 1936/37); Bengal Governor's XI (Other FC: 1940/41-1949/50); CK Nayudu's XI (Other FC: 1940/41-1944/45); Maharaja of Cooch-Behar's XI (Other FC: 1942/43); Bengal Cyclone XI (Other FC: 1942/43); Western India States (Other FC: 1943/44); Indian XI (Other FC: 1943/44-1955/56); Services XI (Other FC: 1944/45); India to Ceylon Touring Team (Other FC: 1944/45); Prince's XI (Other FC: 1945/46); East Zone (Other FC: 1945/46-1949/50); India to England Touring Team (Other FC: 1946/47); Central Province Governor's XI (Other FC: 1948/49); Bihar Governor's XI (Other FC: 1948/49); Maharaja of Patiala's XI (Other FC: 1950/51); India Prime Minister's XI (Other FC: 1950/51-1953/54); Central Zone (Other FC: 1952/53); Maharashtra Cricket Association President's XI (Other FC: 1953/54); Indian Board President's XI (Other FC: 1955/56); Bengal Chief Minister's XI (Other FC: 1956/57); Cricket Club of India President's XI (Other FC: 1956/57); Past XI (Other FC: 1957/58); Bombay Cricket Association President's XI (Other FC: 1960/61); Bombay Chief Minister's XI (Other FC: 1962/63-1963/64); Andhra Chief Minister's XI (Other FC: 1962/63); All teams
Indian Cricket Cricketer of the Year: 1949/50
Padma Shri Award: 1963
CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award: 1995
Lists of matches and more detailed statistics

Test Career Batting and Fielding (1933/34-1951/52)
Test Career Bowling (1933/34-1951/52)

First-Class Career Batting and Fielding (1930/31-1963/64)
First-Class Career Bowling (1930/31-1963/64)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive